1. I am woman. Hear me roar.

by Belle

black_and_white_woman_writing

People have always told me I should write. And I do. The words I’ve written before are for other things. At work, on site, when I teach, when I study. Even when I play. You can usually finding me clutching a pen, or a pencil, or a fat marker. Something. But here the reason for my writing is different. Here I want to write as a woman. Not a professional, not an educator, not as a girlfriend or friend or as a daughter, sister, mother, whatever… not as anything that is in relation to anyone else. Here I don’t need to be considerate, careful or contained.

There are more questions than answers today. I am aware that this blog makes me one of many.

Q. Does it matter?

A. No.

Q. What is the point of this first post?

A. I don’t know. Maybe it’s an introduction. To set out my stall; a position statement? Or not.

Q. What next?

A. Start writing*

* Yeah but what if I just I feel like singing?

